automationpaster.blogg.se

Free news readers for mac
Free news readers for mac











This is the first version that works as I always hoped it would work. It is using practically no CPU cycles during idle times. I can quit the app instantly now and restart it instantly. I can navigate the side panel with the up/down cursor keys very quickly, without any lag. It started up very swiftly and refreshing all feeds was much faster. Force quitting an app is not something you want to do ever, but especially not on a regular basis. Oftentimes I had to force quit it because it became unresponsive during the quit cycle! Another really annoying thing was that, if I left the app idle for any period of time, and then tried to go back to it, it was unresponsive and I had no choice but to force quit it. Next, I caught the app hogging 100% of one CPU while it idled, even though I had settings to manually refresh feeds! If it quit at all, using the normal Quit mechanism, it would take many more minutes to finally quit.

free news readers for mac

Then manually refreshing all feeds took many more minutes. First it took many minutes for the app to start up and stabilize. Much to my disbelief, this behavior has been eliminated in the new version! Thank you! Another thing was the unresponsiveness in general.

free news readers for mac free news readers for mac

It took ages to get from one feed to a target feed so I was forced to use the track pad, something I try to avoid. That said, previous versions were impossible to navigate with just the keyboard because the app refreshed the display of every feed as you went up/down the list, even though the content itself was not refreshed. The only reason I stuck with it is that there is nothing else that even comes close to its (poorly implemented) functionality. I've been using this app for a few years now and I have to say, up until this latest version, it has been the buggiest, most unresponsive app I have ever used.

#Free news readers for mac pdf#

It is also one of the best PDF online editor free online that supports multiple browser extensions such as Chrome, Safari, Opera, Firefox and Internet Explorer. This rating only applies to Vienna3.1.4, which finally got it right. PDFescape is a free PDF editor Windows offering editing and pdf file viewing functioning.











Free news readers for mac